DE I / DESILLUSIONIST magazine DE I / DESILLUSIONIST magazine

russian version |
 
about DE I |
 
manifesto |
 
this number |
 
archive |
 
where to find |
 
office |
 
contacts |
 
friends |
 

on Top |
 
special project |
 
DE I music |
 


0 1 . 0 1 . 2 0 0 9

Text: Igor Grishkin
Photo: Maxim Masaltsev

Fedor Bondarchuk’s new film ‘Inhabited Island’ is due to premiere on New Year’s Day 2009. Regardless of how the film does at the box office, and how the critics respond to it, it’s clear Bondarchuk is a ‘film director’ in capital letters. His name alone attracts both investment and ticket sales, for which he can only be envied.

DE I presents its own perspective on someone who physically at least represents a ‘hero for our times’. His other deeper qualities will be judged by the result of his work…

DE I: Do you work out much? If so, where?

F.B.:   In ‘Planet Fitness’ once or twice a week. Until the sweat starts to pour.

DE I: What do you do when you’re not working?

F.B.:   My hobby is cycling. I have a mountain bike at my dacha. But I haven’t any time. And I don’t know how to relax which is a problem for me. I try to fight it, to make myself relax, and recently I’ve been succeeding. Relaxation is very important.

DE I: Have you always wanted to be a director?

F.B.:   Always. For as long as I can remember.

DE I: You probably have your own massive collection of films?

F.B.:   No. I used to, and then I stopped. Haven’t got the time.

DE I: What illusions did you have to part with when you finally grew up?

F.B.:   With the illusions of fellowship, camaraderie. As the years go by many things begin to take on different meanings. I had illusions that we would always be the same as we were when we were 14, 16, when friends took the place of family. It seemed there was a camaraderie like you’d find on the battlefield. But when you emerge into what is a pretty brutal world, there is no camaraderie. The system of co-ordinates that supports it, helping each other, getting each other out of trouble, doesn’t exist. There isn’t that intoxicating sense that you can rely on your friend, as you can on yourself. The skills of battle under cover-fire are useless in ordinary life. As a result you’re hit by a kind of hangover syndrome. You sober up and discover that your family – your wife, your kids, your relatives – are in fact your closest circle.

DE I: Your first film was ‘9th Company’. What were you trying to get to in yourself with your second film?

F.B.:   Let me explain first – any director, above all else, takes on a project as a result of his ambitions. ‘Inhabited Island’ totally suited what I was looking for. But this was only my second film as a director. It’s a totally different issue whether I suited it. The first thing that came into my head when I read – at Rodnyansky’s suggestion – one of my favourite childhood books was ‘how do I film this?’. Straight away in one story you have a huge amount of characters, new technology, a different planet, different worlds – how do you materialise all that? We had to build 63 sets from nothing and design an inconceivable amount of props and costumes. When I was young I read ‘The Island’ several times. And only now has that fantasy become a reality. It was a challenge. We are the first to do anything like this. All the more, as long as I have the strength, I want to make big films which are technically difficult, with big budgets. When the time comes, I’ll make a low-key film. The desire is there.

Please find the full version of this publication in our magazine, DE I/DESILLISIONIST ...
phone: +7 (495) 979 7705

© DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ¹-1.  «1.01.2009»


All materials published at this web resource are property of DE I/DESILLISIONIST magazine.
Any usage of these materials is forbidden without written consent of the magazine editor.

журнал DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист )
DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : МЕЧ САМУРАЯ DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : Содержание номера DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : ДВОЙНОЙ  ЗАПРЕТ  НА  ТВОРЧЕСТВО DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : УРИ ГЕЛЛЕР – постоянно в контакте DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : Элина Гаранча и Карл Чичон DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : ВСЕЛЕННАЯ ИЗ ГРУЗИИ DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : БОРИС СТРУГАЦКИЙ – брат выдумщика DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : Слово редактора. Роксолана Черноба. DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : Эрик - DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист ) #18 : ФЕДОР БОНДАРЧУК – день ответа перед отцом
журнал DE I / DESILLUSIONIST ( Деиллюзионист )#18

english version |
 
о проекте |
 
манифест |
 
в номере |
 
архив |
 
редакция |
 
контакты |
 
партнеры |
 

on Top |
 
события |
 
спецпроект |
 
DE I видео |
 
DE I музыка |
 
DE I Media Group |
 
 


 
 

DE I #18: ФЕДОР БОНДАРЧУК – день ответа перед отцом

0 1 . 0 1 . 2 0 0 9

Текст: Игорь Гришкин
Фото: Максим Масальцев

Дата премьеры нового фильма Федора Бондарчука «Обитаемый остров» назначена на первый день Нового года. В этот день будет показан первый фильм дилогии. Независимо от проклятий или похвал зрителей ясно, что автор, Федор Бондарчук, – Режиссер с большой буквы. На него пойдут зрители, под его имя дадут денег, ему будут завидовать всю жизнь. DE I представляет свой взгляд на человека, который так близко подобрался к определению «герой нашего времени» – хотя бы внешне. Об остальных достоинствах, как правило, судят по делам.

DE I: Ты серьезно тренируешься. Где?

Ф.Б.:   В "WORLD-CLASS", раза два в неделю. До пота ручьем.

DE I: Чем увлекаешься вне работы?

Ф.Б.:   Хобби – велосипед. Маунтенбайк на даче. Но времени на него нет. Правда, есть мечта повторить то, что получается в выходные дни. Я пока не умею отдыхать – это моя проблема, пытаюсь бороться, заставляю себя отдыхать, и у меня это стало получаться. Отдыхать надо обязательно.

DE I: Всегда хотел быть режиссером?

Ф.Б.:   Всегда. Сколько себя помню.

DE I: Наверняка собираешь свою видеотеку и в ней уже тьма фильмов?

Ф.Б.:   Нет. Раньше собирал, а потом остановился. Нет времени.

DE I: С какими иллюзиями ты расстался, когда повзрослел?

Ф.Б.:   С иллюзиями товарищества. С годами многое приобрело другой смысл. Были иллюзии того, что мы останемся на всю жизнь такими, как в 14-16 лет, когда друзья заменяли семью. Казалось, что это станет братством, как на войне. Но когда ты влезаешь в достаточно жестокий мир, братства уже не существует. В нем уничтожена система координат, которая поддерживает взаимовыручку, взаимопомощь, нет опьяняющего чувства, что ты можешь положиться на друга, как на самого себя. Навыки боя под прикрытием бессмысленны в обычной жизни. В результате ты словно переносишь такой «похмельный» синдром. Трезвеешь и понимаешь, что твоя семья – это жена, твои дети, твои родственники – ближний круг.

DE I: Твой первый фильм – «9 рота». Что ты хотел сказать себе вторым фильмом? Именно в это время?

Ф.Б.:   Сначала я объясню: любой режиссер, прежде всего, берет проект, исходя из своих амбиций. «Обитаемый остров» полностью соответствует моим. Кроме того, для меня, как для кинорежиссера, это второй фильм. Другой вопрос, насколько соответствую ему я. Первое, что я подумал, перечитав по предложению Роднянского эту любимую в детстве книгу: «Как это снять?». Сразу, в одной истории – огромное количество персонажей, неизвестная техника, иная планета, разные миры, как все это материализовать? Нам пришлось построить 63 объекта с нуля, изготовить немыслимое количество реквизита и костюмов. В юности я читал «Остров» несколько раз, и только сейчас эти фантазии стали для меня реальностью – вызовом. И потом, такую фантастику в современной России никто не снимал. Мы делаем это первыми. Тем более, пока есть силы, надо снимать большое кино, технически сложное, с большим бюджетом. Когда придет время, сниму и камерную картину. Желание есть.

Полную версию читайте в журнале DE I/DESILLISIONIST №18

© DE I / DESILLUSIONIST №18.  «1.01.2009»

Понравился материал?